Main Street, Lincoln, Lincolnshire LN2 3PF


Hackthorn Church Of England Primary School

A small traditional school with a modern outlook

Our Governors

The Governors are drawn from people who are interested in the School and the welfare of the children. The Church, Local Education Authority, Parish Council and Parents are represented.

Mrs K Appleby Headteacher
Mrs S Walker Clerk to Governors
Mrs M Woods Elected Staff
Mrs D Leah Foundation
Mr D Gibbs Co-opted (Chair)
Mrs E Blackbourn Co-opted
Mr W Payne Co-opted (Vice Chair)
Mrs E Rowe Elected Parent
Mrs E McCarthy Elected Parent 
Vacancies Local Authority, Co-opted, Foundation x2

The school's 'designated teacher' for safeguarding children is Mrs Appleby (headteacher)

More Details about our Governors can be found here